Home Tag "New Zealand Maori"

Teams named for NZ Residents v NZ Maori

The teams have been named for Saturday’s clash between the New Zealand Residents and New Zealand Maori in Auckland. The Residents include 2017 Fox Memorial Premiership winners Polima Siaki , Jordan Tuarae, Zac Tippins , Siliga Kepaoa and Daniel Reuelu-Buchanan, as well representatives from Bay of Plenty, Waikato and Canterbury. After initially including Newcastle Knights-bound […]

PREVIEW: NZ Residents v NZ Maori

Pasifika Women’s side for NZ Maori clash

The Pasifika Women’s team have been named for Saturday’s clash against the New Zealand Maori Rugby League Wahine Toa, which forms part of the three-match representative event at Davies Park in Huntly. Included in the Pasifika side are current Kiwi Ferns Teuila Fotu-Moala, Anneta Nuuausala, Va’anessa Molia-Fraser and Lanulangi Veaimu. Check out the Wahine Toa side here. 2016 Pasifika […]

Preview: Wahine Toa v Pasifika Women