Home FEATURES Your pick: Fans select their Kiwis side

Your pick: Fans select their Kiwis side


Over the past two weeks we asked you to put your coaching hat on and select your Kiwis side for the 2017 Anzac Test via a series of polls on our Twitter account.

While staple players Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, Kieran Foran, Shaun Johnson, Simon Mannering and Jason Taumalolo all won their positional voting with ease, there were a few surprising inclusions as well.

Penrith centre Dean Whare and Canberra wing Jordan Rapana both claimed 70 per cent of the vote in their positions, while Elijah Taylor beat out Lewis Brown, Kodi Nikorima and Danny Levi for the bench utility role.

Here’s the team our fans selected.

Kiwileaguecentral.com’s fan-voted NZ side

1. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck

2. Jordan Rapana

3. Jordan Kahu

4. Dean Whare

5. Jason Nightingale

6. Kieran Foran

7. Shaun Johnson

8. Jesse Bromwich

9. Issac Luke

10. Ben Matulino

11. Kevin Proctor

12. Simon Mannering

13. Jason Taumalolo


14. Elijah Taylor

14. Adam Blair

16. Martin Taupau

17. Manu Ma’u

(Main photo: photosport.nz).