Home LATEST Warriors name squad for first trial

Warriors name squad for first trial

Warriors name squad for first trial

New signing Wayde Egan has been named to make his club debut in the first 2020 NRL trial against the Storm in Palmerston North on Saturday (5.00pm kick-off).

The 22-year-old hooker, who made 29 NRL appearances for Penrith in 2018 and 2019, will also be having his first outing since recovering from shoulder surgery last year.

Egan is one of 10 players with NRL experience named by head coach Stephen Kearney.

Tonga international David Fusitu’a is the most experienced player named, and is included along with four 2019 NRL rookies in centre-winger Patrick Herbert, utility Hayze Perham and halves Chanel Harris-Tavita and Adam Keighran.

Other NRL players named are prop Sam Lisone, middle forward Lachlan Burr, second rower Taane Milne and interchange forward Leivaha Pulu.


1 Rocco Berry
2 Patrick Herbert
3 Hayze Perham
4 David Fusitu’a
5 Edward Kosi
6 Chanel Harris-Tavita
7 Adam Keighran
8 Phillip Makatoa
9 Wayde Egan
10 Sam Lisone
11 Taane Milne
12 Eliesa Katoa
13 Lachlan Burr
14 Temple Kalepo
15 Jackson Frei
16 Adam Tuimavave-Gerrard
17 Paul Turner
18 Selestino Ravutaumada
20 Israel Ogden
21 Tom Ale
22 Setu Tu
24 Tyler Slade
25 Preston Riki
26 Isaiah Vagana
27 King Vuniyayawa
28 Leivaha Pulu