Home LATEST Injured Kiwi team v actual Kiwi team, who would win?

Injured Kiwi team v actual Kiwi team, who would win?

Injured Kiwi team v actual Kiwi team, who would win?

Injuries and some untimely off-field indiscretions mean the Kiwis team to face Australia looks drastically different than it would have a couple of months ago. The list of unavailable players is so large that we were able to put together a full team of injured or unavailable players.

It’s a pretty good 17, in fact it might even be a team which would challenge the current Kiwi side if they went head-to-head.

Sixteen of the 17 we selected in the alternative Kiwi side have represented New Zealand at Test level, while Bodene Thompson has been in the Kiwis squad without actually taking the field. It also includes players like Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, Ben Matulino and Simon Mannering, who would normally be among the first picked by Stephen Kearney. (Main photo: photosport.nz).

Our Kiwi team of injured or unavailable players:

1. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck

2. Sam Perrett

3. Chase Stanley

4. Dean Whare

5. Manu Vatuvei

6. Tuimoala Lolohea

7. Kieran Foran

8. Jeff Lima

9. Ben Henry

10. Ben Matulino

11. Sia Soliola

12. Bodene Thompson

13. Simon Mannering (c)

14. Isaac John

15. Sio Siua Taukeiaho

16. Peta Hiku

17. Alex Glenn

Here’s the actual Kiwi team:

1. Jordan Kahu

2. Jason Nightingale

3. Shaun Kenny-Dowall

4. Gerard Beale

5. Dallin Watene-Zelezniak

6. Tohu Harris

7. Shaun Johnson

8. Jesse Bromwich

9. Lewis Brown

10. Adam Blair

11. Kevin Proctor

12. Manu Ma’u

13. Jason Taumalolo

14. Kodi Nikorima

15. Greg Eastwood

16. Martin Taupau

17. Sam Moa